Related articles

2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Top Performers

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - No one saw this coming. No one. Brad Keselowski won his first race in 2009 at Talladega Superspeedway, running a part-time schedule with single-car team Phoenix Racing. It was a nice story in a long season, one that ended with Jimmie Johnson winning the championship.
His second victory came in 2011 at Kansas Speedway while in his second full season with Penske Racing. That win moved him into 21st in points. Again, a feel-good story to weave into the year; one that culminates with Tony Stewart capturing his third title.
Big-picture speaking, Keselowski's yearly career followed a similar story arch. Flashes of brilliance wherever he drove - be it the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, NASCAR Nationwide Series or his thus far brief tenure in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series - all followed by a premier series title by two no-doubt-about-it NASCAR legends: Jimmie Johnson and Tony Stewart.

Thursday, 06 December 2012 20:05 Published in Breaking News

2012 NASCAR Nationwide Series Top Performers

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - With a second consecutive championship in hand, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. departs the NASCAR Nationwide Series with credentials suggesting future superstardom.
Stenhouse, who'll join Roush Fenway Racing teammates - and past NASCAR Nationwide champions - Carl Edwards and Greg Biffle as a full-fledged NASCAR Sprint Cup Series competitor in 2013, is just the sixth competitor in series history to win back-to-back titles.
The 25-year-old Olive Branch, Miss., competitor is the first to win consecutive championships since Martin Truex Jr. in 2004-05. Dale Earnhardt Jr. (1998-99), Randy LaJoie (1996-97), Larry Pearson (1986-87) and Sam Ard (1983-84) are the other back-to-back champions.

Thursday, 06 December 2012 19:53 Published in Breaking News

Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour puts 'Crowne' on 2012

(Moncton, NB. November 24, 2012)- The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour celebrated the accomplishments of their teams and drivers at their annual awards banquet on Saturday. For the first time in series history, the Awards Gala was held in the province of New Brunswick, taking place at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Moncton. Over 200 drivers, crews, officials and fans packed the ballroom to celebrate the presentation of the $50,000 Parts for Trucks Point Fund, contingency, vendor and other special awards.

Sunday, 25 November 2012 10:35 Published in Press Releases

ACT: 50th Milk Bowl Ready to Roll on Sunday

BARRE, VT – After two attempts at the 50th Annual People's United Bank Milk Bowl, racers and fans have received word of a good forecast for this Sunday, October 28th to run the $160,000 event. With championship titles across the region completed, American Canadian Tour Late Models will take the gloves off one last time in 2012.

Wednesday, 24 October 2012 15:37 Published in Press Releases

Benedict Racing Honoured with Kawartha Speedway's Dedicated PIt Crew Award

After concluding another successful season of action, Kawartha Speedway's drivers, race teams, supporters and sponsors gathered Friday, October 12th to receive the awards for their efforts during the year. Among those honoured with individual or team recognition was the #54 Hasiuk Trailer and Container Rental Mini Stock program, driven by Orono, ON's Danny Benedict.

Monday, 22 October 2012 18:07 Published in Press Releases

Kawartha Celebrates its 2012 Champions

FRASERVILLE, ON - The year's final event was just over two weeks ago and Friday, October 12th, Kawartha Speedway's drivers and race teams - along with their families, friends, sponsors and track officials - gathered to
commemorate the recently completed season.

Wednesday, 17 October 2012 18:19 Published in Breaking News

Kawartha Track Champions Decided at Season Finale

FRASERVILLE, ON - It may have taken a few weeks longer than originally anticipated, but for Daryl Fice, Matt Spence and Dan McHattie, it was well worth the wait. The trio clinched their respective Kawartha Speedway track championships - just by taking the first green flag of the night - in the Hasiuk Trailer and Container Rental Mini Stock, Thunder Car and NAPA Auto Parts ACT Late Model divisions.

Monday, 01 October 2012 11:29 Published in Breaking News

The Clock is Ticking Down At Kawartha Speedway

FRASERVILLE, ON - After having the first 2 attempts at waving the checkered flag on the 2012 campaign postponed by inclement weather, Kawartha Speedway officials are ready to try again Friday, September 28th. With positions still to be decided in the Hasiuk Trailer and Container Rental Mini Stock, Thunder Car and NAPA Auto Parts ACT Late Model point standings, Promoter/General Manager Derek Lynch and his team at the 3/8th mile Fraserville, Ontario oval are anxious to see things get settled on the racetrack.

Wednesday, 19 September 2012 11:18 Published in Breaking News

Merrittville Championship Tripleheader Weekend on Tap

THOROLD, ON - Merrittville Speedway's 61st Season is about to come to an end with the J&S Heating and Air Conditioning Weekend that kicks off Friday September 7th and concludes Sunday September 9th. While the tripleheader is anchored by the two day International Modified Lite Championship Weekend for the Modified Lites, also in the spotlight are the 4 Cylinder Cars ... and Trucks on the Opening Night.

Thursday, 06 September 2012 15:34 Published in Press Releases

Season Finale Weekend Ready to Roll at Scotia Speedworld

HALIFAX, NS - Scotia Speedworld will close its 25th Anniversary Season this weekend with two days of championship racing! Friday night at 7:00 PM the Weekly Racing Series will crown champions in five divisions - the Hydraulics Plus Bandoleros, Jack Daniel's Trucks, ACE Lumbermart Thunder & Lightning and the Strictly Hydraulics Legends.

Thursday, 06 September 2012 15:28 Published in Press Releases

Page 183 of 190